Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
For some reason my batter wasnt lumpy at all. It was rather runny actually, but it was still pretty good. It turned out more like chewy berry bars, maybe becuz I used all purpose flour, not self rising. And I used blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries. A scoop of vanilla icecream makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
After reading the reviews, I knew I was going to be getting a more "cake like" cobbler rather than the usual "crusty" cobbler I am used to down South - fine...I'll try it out. I don't know what I did wrong, but the texture was nothing like I expected. It was like rubber, not like cake. I didn't even let my boyfriend try it because I found it so inedible. I tried to patch it up a bit by serving it with ice cream, but that didn't even save it. Sadly, almost the entire pan went to the trash. Sorry Valerie - this one just wasn't for me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The first time I made this I added too much milk (my husband was "helping" me!) but it came out sort of like an English style pudding. It was good! The second time, I followed the recipe exactly, and found it a little on the dry side, with too much cake. I think if I make this again, I will double the fruit, sprinkle it with sugar, then pour the fruit in first. I may even add more milk than necessary! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wonderfully quick and simple. I made a lot of substitutions, whole wheat backing flour, turbinado sugar, added 1T baking powder, cinnamon, and 1 tsp salt and took it to work. My new co-workers loved it and are still raving about it. I tried it again tonight and added raspberries and blueberries and split it into 4 small dishes and a springform dish so that I can sample and still take a whole cobbler to work. Wonderfully simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So easy and so delicious! Just don't forget baking powder and salt if you don't have any self-rising flour handy! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
So Easy! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I love this cobbler! This recipe makes a delicious, rich fruit dessert with a fluffy, spongey cake-like texture that tastes both elegant and down-home. I especially love it warm with cream poured over the top.... fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely LOVED! I halved the recipe and it was so yummy! It was gone in one night! I used the baking powder and salt since I didn't have self-rising flour and it worked great. I can't wait to try it with a variety of other fruits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe! Received rave reviews from friends and family who gobbeled it down. Only change I made was I put the blackberries and sugar down first and poured the dough over. I also added a little more sugar than was called for. Great recipe for really any type of fruit cobbler, not just blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good! I added vanilla and I would add more berries next time and Probably serve it with fresh cream on top =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States