Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy! Wonderful for breakfast. Used 4 cups of blackberries because I had a lot of them and tossed them with some turbinado sugar before putting on the top. That is the only slight change that I made ~ delicious! Thank you for such an easy and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was the first time I ever made a cobbler. It turned out perfect! Just like when I was little girl. Very easy and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMY JAMES
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was great!!! I did like the other people and didn't use the self-rising flour, and I did add some Vanilla, but the recipe itself was wonderful. I look forward to trying it with some other kind of fruits. I will definitely make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use up some of the blackberries we picked this spring. This was excellent and well loved by our family. I used whole wheat flour (and thus added the 1/2 t of salt and 1 1/2 t of baking powder to make it "self rising") and it was still fantastic! My husband has already requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
was very disappointed in thius cobbler it was more like a cake and i followed the recipe I was expecting a cobbler like the ones my mother and grand mother made very juicy this was cake with blackberrys in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fabulous! First year my blackberry bush has yielded enough for a cobbler and this one was quick, easy and wonderful. Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
How can something this simple be so good? My personal preference is to add some cinnamon to the cobbler batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
little too dry for my taste. The berries I used definitely could have used a sprinkling of sugar on top as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this as written except for what a lot of people said earlier. I put the berries in first, added a dusting of sugar and cinnamon on top of the berries and added a tsp. of vanilla to the crust mixture. With the simple changes, I found this recipe really tasty! In fact, three days later I'm making it for my family again per their request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Simple and easy. Modifications: I added 5 cups of fresh frozen blackberries, sprinkled a little brown sugar on top and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla to batter. Baked 45 minutes. Used self-rising flour. Did not mix butter. Did not overmix batter- just enough to wet most dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States