Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed many of the suggestions of previous reviews: whole wheat flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, reduce butter, reduce sugar, put berries on the bottom then pour batter on top... The whole family loves it. We have made it 2x in one week. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very Good. I didn't have any luck finding fresh or frozen blackberries at the store I went to, but this worked great using a 21oz can of blackberry pie filling. Maybe this kept it from coming out too cakey, although it did bubble over the dish I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Seemed to be "heavy", I personally like the lighter breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipe was great the way it was. I hate it when people say they have a better way of doing the recipe. If you want to completely change it write your own recipe and get your own reviews. This cobbler was great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
good taste. More coffee cake than cobbler however. I did not over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this is a hit and very easy! i only had about a pint of fresh blackberries so i cut the recipe in half and made a few changes per the other comments. spinkled cinnamon and sugar on the berries beforehand. used ALL WHOLE WHEAT flour and of course added baking powder and salt. i preheated my cast iron skillet, poured a little of the melted butter in the pan and added the rest to the batter and just barely stirred it in before pouring the batter in the pan and adding the berries. i added vanilla to the batter and also reduced the amount of sugar in the batter (i used 3/4 cup for my half recipe, probably could have gotten away with a little less). mine may have been a little thinner than the recipe intended, it was done in about 40 minutes. i will try using honey in place of all or part of the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Super easy, super TASTY recipe. I would recommend coating the berries in a sprinkling of sugar as suggested... even ripe they can still stand to be a little sweeter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wow!! This was amazing! I took the advice of the others and added vanilla to the batter. Served it on top of vanilla ice cream and it tasted great. My kids loved it and they are very picky. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy! Wonderful for breakfast. Used 4 cups of blackberries because I had a lot of them and tossed them with some turbinado sugar before putting on the top. That is the only slight change that I made ~ delicious! Thank you for such an easy and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was the first time I ever made a cobbler. It turned out perfect! Just like when I was little girl. Very easy and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMY JAMES
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States