Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So good and perfect for blackberries is August. Make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My blackberries weren't sweet enough so I'm going to cook them next time briefly with a little cinnamon and sugar before putting them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Needs more fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megandrewsmom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed the directions for using all purpose flour (1 TB baking powder 1 1/2 tsp salt, sifted with the flour). I put it in a smaller pan so it ended up with a lot of cake on top. It was delicious warm with vanilla ice cream on top. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Excellent! Didn't change a thing - delicious with ice cream on top! Thank you for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
REALLY good... used 2 cups of blueberries and used 1/2 a recipe in a 9x9 pan. Also, since the blueberries were very sweet I cut the sugar in half, and I thought the sweetness was perfect. Thank you...I will be making this with peaches tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This did not work for me. I followed the recipe exact with the exception of self-rising flour. The batter tasted very bland and didn't brown. I might experiment with different versions of it, like using an actual cake batter, or even pancake batter. I think it might work better in a wide baking dish, too. I used round ramekins to make two small ones since it's only the two of us. Kitchen fail, but that's okay. Everything's a learning experience, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I do most of the cooking since my wife still works. I haven't baked very much. Porter Peaches are in season here in Ok so used them. Peeled 7 to get 4 c. Followed the recipe exactly. Results were perfect. I took them to a cook out. None left. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wow, this was easy and tasted great! I did not use self rising flour so I added 3 tsp. Baking Powder and 1 tsp. salt. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the batter, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I followed other's suggestions and added vanilla and cinnamon and added the salt and baking soda. All in all the recipe was pretty good although I do agree with others that it had a strange texture, cooked more on the edges and less in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States