Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good! I added vanilla and I would add more berries next time and Probably serve it with fresh cream on top =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
went blackberry picking with a friend and wanted to find something simple to bake with them. This was GREAT!!! simple and very good! Highly recommend (I added a little bit of vanilla to the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I reduced the milk by 1/2 cup. Works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tx_Ranch_Diva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've made this dish several times, and use any kind of berries that are fresh and on sale. You can easily make a vegan version using margarine and soy milk (I use original) - tastes just as great and you don't feel like you're missing anything. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpepp
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy and fast. It was a week night hit and got rid of the berries in the fridge without having much time to do anything. Loved it with vanilla bean ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpepp
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I just made this recipe. It was easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
just so so. Used iron skillet and think it was too large, needed a smaller dish. Crust was sporadic, not uniform and not very crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a great base recipe, ready for adjusting if desired. I used white whole wheat flour with baking powder and salt, then I reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup, and it could probably be reduced more. My batter was too wet, because I was trying to use up some milk, so it's delicious but more wet than I expected. The wet batter also let my berries sink, so I'll make sure to keep it more solid next time. Thanks for this easy one that the kids can help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Easy and delish. I used wild blackberries purchased at the farmers market. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I give this a 5 star very easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States