Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
FAVORITE berry recipe - it takes 15 minutes to make and has a huge wow factor. I'm going to make this all the time for parties :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Awesome!!! My family loved it, especially my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe, spectacular use for sub-par blackberries. I had a bag of frozen berries, many of which were so under ripe that they were completely red, and they were delicious in this. Anyone attempting to re-size this recipe should keep in mind that it rises A LOT in the oven... mine more than doubled in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I did cut the butter in half though, and I add 2 tsp of cinnamon to the berries and 1/4 cup of brown sugar to berries after washing and draining them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I only made 1/2 the recipe and used 1/2 flour and 1/2 wheat flour; 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda; didn't have blackberries so I used strawberries and blueberries instead. The edges turned out tough but the center was ooygooy goodness! I bet I over baked causing the tough edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OMG! What an amazing cobbler! Made cobbler one half of it half blackberry pie filling, the other half frozen blueberries, and both halves were incredible! Added a tp of vanilla as suggested. baked in one hour as recommended and came out perfect. Crust is wonderful... a definate "keeper" recipe! Will be using this recipe for all my fruit cobblers from now on! Cannot praise it enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Sooooooo easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I came in second place in the Tallahassee Women Lawyer's Dessert Competition today, with this; and I am a man! hahaha... Melt butter on stove top, add 1 tsp vanilla to the batter, put 4 cups of berries (will use a half cup more next time) evenly on top of melted butter, sprinkle a little sugar on berries, pour on the lumpy batter (not too stirred), and check for done after 45 min. May refrig and reheat next day at 350 F. for half hour or so. These are a compilation of ideas from others. I won second place!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was awesome. I used frozen blackberries and peaches. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
For some reason my batter wasnt lumpy at all. It was rather runny actually, but it was still pretty good. It turned out more like chewy berry bars, maybe becuz I used all purpose flour, not self rising. And I used blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries. A scoop of vanilla icecream makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States