Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was the first time I ever made a cobbler. It turned out perfect! Just like when I was little girl. Very easy and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMY JAMES
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was great!!! I did like the other people and didn't use the self-rising flour, and I did add some Vanilla, but the recipe itself was wonderful. I look forward to trying it with some other kind of fruits. I will definitely make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use up some of the blackberries we picked this spring. This was excellent and well loved by our family. I used whole wheat flour (and thus added the 1/2 t of salt and 1 1/2 t of baking powder to make it "self rising") and it was still fantastic! My husband has already requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
was very disappointed in thius cobbler it was more like a cake and i followed the recipe I was expecting a cobbler like the ones my mother and grand mother made very juicy this was cake with blackberrys in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fabulous! First year my blackberry bush has yielded enough for a cobbler and this one was quick, easy and wonderful. Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
How can something this simple be so good? My personal preference is to add some cinnamon to the cobbler batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
little too dry for my taste. The berries I used definitely could have used a sprinkling of sugar on top as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this as written except for what a lot of people said earlier. I put the berries in first, added a dusting of sugar and cinnamon on top of the berries and added a tsp. of vanilla to the crust mixture. With the simple changes, I found this recipe really tasty! In fact, three days later I'm making it for my family again per their request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Simple and easy. Modifications: I added 5 cups of fresh frozen blackberries, sprinkled a little brown sugar on top and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla to batter. Baked 45 minutes. Used self-rising flour. Did not mix butter. Did not overmix batter- just enough to wet most dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Only used one stick of butter, greased the baking dish with it and then used the rest for the dough. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States