Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler recipe I have tried yet. Like many others, I made the adjustment for using regular flour (1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt per each cup of flour). I also stirred with a light hand, which made the texture perfect. I also like the fact that it is made in a 13 X 9 X 2" pan so it serves more people. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOODALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. Used all purpose flour, 1 T Baking Powder, 1 t. salt, and 4 cups of fruit instead of 3 1/2. Cooked it for 5 extra minutes though. Used half blackberries and half blueberries. Moist, rich and absolutley delicious with some vanilla ice cream on top while still warm. Will try other fruits next. A Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed many of the suggestions of previous reviews: whole wheat flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, reduce butter, reduce sugar, put berries on the bottom then pour batter on top... The whole family loves it. We have made it 2x in one week. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very Good. I didn't have any luck finding fresh or frozen blackberries at the store I went to, but this worked great using a 21oz can of blackberry pie filling. Maybe this kept it from coming out too cakey, although it did bubble over the dish I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Seemed to be "heavy", I personally like the lighter breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipe was great the way it was. I hate it when people say they have a better way of doing the recipe. If you want to completely change it write your own recipe and get your own reviews. This cobbler was great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
good taste. More coffee cake than cobbler however. I did not over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this is a hit and very easy! i only had about a pint of fresh blackberries so i cut the recipe in half and made a few changes per the other comments. spinkled cinnamon and sugar on the berries beforehand. used ALL WHOLE WHEAT flour and of course added baking powder and salt. i preheated my cast iron skillet, poured a little of the melted butter in the pan and added the rest to the batter and just barely stirred it in before pouring the batter in the pan and adding the berries. i added vanilla to the batter and also reduced the amount of sugar in the batter (i used 3/4 cup for my half recipe, probably could have gotten away with a little less). mine may have been a little thinner than the recipe intended, it was done in about 40 minutes. i will try using honey in place of all or part of the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Super easy, super TASTY recipe. I would recommend coating the berries in a sprinkling of sugar as suggested... even ripe they can still stand to be a little sweeter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wow!! This was amazing! I took the advice of the others and added vanilla to the batter. Served it on top of vanilla ice cream and it tasted great. My kids loved it and they are very picky. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States