Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The only changes I made was I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and I coated the blackberries in sugar before adding them to the mix. It was very yummy and made alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
this was great. i only had 2 c blackberries so i used only 1 cup of flour, milk, and sugar. worked good and tasted delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was the best cobbler i've ever made. it was large enough to take to a family gathering. the texture was cake like so if you are looking for a "pie crust" type cobbler this is not it. The cake like crust was buttery and golden and absolutely delicious. I added a few more black berries to mine. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Perfect! I also did not have self-rising flour, so I added 1 Tbsp baking powder and 1.5 tsp salt to the flour. The second time I made this I had an abundance of peaches. I used diced peaches (tossed with a little sugar) in place of the blackberries and topped with a little cinnamon/sugar mixture. It was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Made the recipe with a little alternation to the recipe. Mixed blackberries and sugar together and place homemade biscuits on top. Perfect cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Try with peachs add a little cinnammon and nutmag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
AWESOME AND SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGallant7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
OMG!! I made this for my father-in-laws birthday and it was sooooo delicious! Minus mine and my wifes piece, he ate the entire cobbler by himself. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler recipe I have tried yet. Like many others, I made the adjustment for using regular flour (1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt per each cup of flour). I also stirred with a light hand, which made the texture perfect. I also like the fact that it is made in a 13 X 9 X 2" pan so it serves more people. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOODALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. Used all purpose flour, 1 T Baking Powder, 1 t. salt, and 4 cups of fruit instead of 3 1/2. Cooked it for 5 extra minutes though. Used half blackberries and half blueberries. Moist, rich and absolutley delicious with some vanilla ice cream on top while still warm. Will try other fruits next. A Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States