Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe captures the true spirit of "cobbler." The batter goes on the bottom, and then the fruit goes on top. As it bakes, the batter rises and surrounds the fruit creating the perfect balance of cake and fruit in every bite. Putting the fruit on the bottom makes it a different dessert. As a side note, as with most recipes, I cut the sugar in half. As long your fruit is in season, you don't need all of that extra sweetness. Another note, you might feel like you are putting too much fruit, but the batter can handle a LOT of fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this and it was delicious and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumrunner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
YES ITS GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by william beckham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I followed the advice of others and added 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp salt since I only had all purpose flour. It turned out fabulous...it looked beautiful and tasted even better than it looked. My husband raved (and he tends to find something wrong with everything - very picky) and my 7 year old licked her plate clean, literally. It's super easy; my daughter helped me make the batter. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txsweetheart85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My husband always talks about his Mom making blackberry cobbler. I was worried I may not find a recipe that would even compare to what he remembers. He had two helpings right out of the oven. My sons loved it too. I used all purpose flour and added 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt to each cup of flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla. The Mmmmmm and Ohhhhh Yummm that came from my husband and kids made me a very happy Mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this recipe with only one change, substituted almond-coconut milk for regular milk and it was awesome. Made it for Christmas and there was not a crumb leftover, it was devoured by all! May try further adjustments next time and add some cinnamon but overall this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
this was a good cobbler i used a recipe for a black berry jam i found on here that worked really well for a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good--but be sure to add MORE fruit. I added a little over 4 cups and thought it needed a bit more. Otherwise it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So good and perfect for blackberries is August. Make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States