Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good with the changes mentioned in other comments. Used regular flour, so added baking powder and salt. Put blackberries on the bottom and sprinkled with small amount of sugar. Added melted butter to mixture, stirred a few times and poured over berries. Baked 55 minutes and it was nice and brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I would give this zero stars if that were possible. I will not make this again. Far too much dough relative to berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the directions, just a couple minor changes. I used regular flour and added the baking powder and salt. I used raw sugar because that is what I had on hand. I used 4 cups of berries coated in raw sugar and cinnamon. An easy, but awesome dessert. We used vanilla ice cream for a topping. Heavenly! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So easy and delicious! Followed the adaption for all purpose flour by adding the baking powder and salt in the recommended amounts and it turned out picture perfect. A wonderful recipe that I will use for other fruits as well. My 3 guys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It's a chewy, greasy, thick crust around edge & soggy in the middle & trying to be a coffee cake? Wasted our blackberries. Took review advice & added baking powder & salt because I had regular flour but next time I'll try a real cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Although I love the doughy crust of this type of cobbler, this was too much dough. It took all the liquid from the berries, making the cobbler a bit dry. Also, the berries were not sweet enough. If I make this again, I will sweeten the berries a little and let them sit and produce juice of there own. Maybe that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I thought it would be okay to add the baking powder to my regular flour with the salt, so I could taste the baking powder which I did not like. I also like my blackberry cobbler to be more juicy. I am sorry guys, but not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe just as written other than using 4 cups of berries - black berries and mulberries mixed. The cake part was light and fluffy and the perfect blend of flavors - not too sweet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
needs more juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristel Braddock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe. However it was done at about 50 minutes! It was very good! It wasn't crisp and was more like cake. Next time I think I'll add more berries for my personal taste. Overall a nice cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States