Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the directions, just a couple minor changes. I used regular flour and added the baking powder and salt. I used raw sugar because that is what I had on hand. I used 4 cups of berries coated in raw sugar and cinnamon. An easy, but awesome dessert. We used vanilla ice cream for a topping. Heavenly! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So easy and delicious! Followed the adaption for all purpose flour by adding the baking powder and salt in the recommended amounts and it turned out picture perfect. A wonderful recipe that I will use for other fruits as well. My 3 guys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It's a chewy, greasy, thick crust around edge & soggy in the middle & trying to be a coffee cake? Wasted our blackberries. Took review advice & added baking powder & salt because I had regular flour but next time I'll try a real cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Although I love the doughy crust of this type of cobbler, this was too much dough. It took all the liquid from the berries, making the cobbler a bit dry. Also, the berries were not sweet enough. If I make this again, I will sweeten the berries a little and let them sit and produce juice of there own. Maybe that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I thought it would be okay to add the baking powder to my regular flour with the salt, so I could taste the baking powder which I did not like. I also like my blackberry cobbler to be more juicy. I am sorry guys, but not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe just as written other than using 4 cups of berries - black berries and mulberries mixed. The cake part was light and fluffy and the perfect blend of flavors - not too sweet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
needs more juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe. However it was done at about 50 minutes! It was very good! It wasn't crisp and was more like cake. Next time I think I'll add more berries for my personal taste. Overall a nice cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I love this recipe...I have experimented with many different kinds of fruit and I love how easy it is and how yummy it turns out...I do add a lil cinnamon and vanilla to the batter...so quick and easy...cannot go wrong with this recipe...blueberry cobbler is by far my fave out of the many many many times I've made this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Nielssen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe captures the true spirit of "cobbler." The batter goes on the bottom, and then the fruit goes on top. As it bakes, the batter rises and surrounds the fruit creating the perfect balance of cake and fruit in every bite. Putting the fruit on the bottom makes it a different dessert. As a side note, as with most recipes, I cut the sugar in half. As long your fruit is in season, you don't need all of that extra sweetness. Another note, you might feel like you are putting too much fruit, but the batter can handle a LOT of fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States