Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wow!! This recipe is the Great. I doubled the amount of dough.I also added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and a few drops of vanilla extract to the dough.Next time I'll try with peaches bc the blackberries are very seedy, But if you've had blackberries..You know what you're getting into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
One of the best I've ever had. The dough with the added vanilla was soooo good. Like a cookie crust. I don't see the need for an iron skillet tho. Next time I'll just use a Pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome!!! This is a much better cobbler than I was making. Loved using my old iron skillet. We picked the blackberries out of the yard and made it right away. This is the only cobbler recipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
While family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
used only half the sugar and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for the first time today with wild black raspberries picked from our fence row. Delicious! Added a pinch of cinnamon and about 1 tsp of vanilla to the dough. Husband loved it! Don't have a cast iron skillet, so boiled it in sauce pan and then baked it. Will make this again! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Made it with blackberries, but I plan on trying other berries such as strawberries or raspberries. The crust is so easy and it very tender and yummy! I always add my sugar slowly, and taste as I go. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I really liked this recipe, a lot. But, it was a little plain how it was, so I added cinnamon to the cobbler thing on top and I added peaches to it and that made it really special. I did, 2 cups blackberry and 2 cups peaches and it turned out great. Defiantly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great, easy recipe! I picked loganberries from the backyard and mixed those with blackberries, which added a great tart flavor so it wasn't too sweet. The drop biscuits were tasty. Turned out so well my uncle thought my cousin (who is a chef) made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Wow- best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States