Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I watched the video and like it said to put cinnamon in the batter for the topping. Made it in a glass 8 by 8 inch casserole dish. I used more blackberry's than it called for and it turned out fine. When it calls for heating the blackberry's, part two, I used a pan and then transferred it to the dish before adding the batter to the top. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The flavor was really good but the topping was hard. My guest enjoyed it and ate every last bit. I scooped up vanilla ice cream on top so maybe the topping wasn't so noticeable. I will probably make it again because it was really easy and guest just think that I worked hours on a tasty dessert. I used frozen berries too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
LOVE!! The suggestions made by kachell99 [less sugar, add cinnamon and vanilla] are perfect. This is a great potluck dish. It's easy and quick, and you'll be bringing home an empty dish. Most desserts that taste this good are completely devoid of nutritional value, but the berries make this almost wholesome. Granted, they are smothered in sugar and caked in butter... mmm CAKED, but really, this hits the spot like a sheet cake, but with some redeeming nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very good. I forgot to add the water to the dough and left it in the microwave. Not sure what effect it would have had but the crust was great and several people commented that they loved it. I did double the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made this with a can of blueberries. Cobbler topping was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Didn't have the flavor I was looking for. The pastry tasted bland and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe! Made it for my family and now it's become a favorite! I doubled the dough and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I didn't have skillet so I used an 8x8 casserole dish and we only had 2 cups of berries, which was fine as we all prefer more cobbler than berries. This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made this recipe with 5 cups of frozen mix of cherries and berries from Trader Joe's since that is what I had on hand. Used 1/2 cup of sugar in frozen berries because they are always sweet and cooked on medium with lid on pan since berries were frozen. Next time I will double the dough recipe as I like a lot of crust. It is an excellent recipe both the fruit part and crust. When peaches are in season I will make a peach/blueberry cobbler. Any mix of fruit used in pies would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yum, cut back a little on sugar & used frozen plums instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States