Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Best cobbler recipe I've tried and with a berry loving husband plus living in the Northwest with lots of berries available I've tried a lot of different cobbler recipes. Only difference I would do next time is cut back on the sugar a bit (depending on the sweetness of the berries) and definitely double the cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm not a baker of any sort and love this recipe! Used for blackberries and blueberries. For the blueberries, I just tossed them with the sugar, lemon, sugar, and cornstarch without cooking and spread @ bottom of a greased 9x13. I did cut down sugar just by 1/4 cup and was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Subbed flour for cornstarch (didn't have any) and frozen mixed berries for blackberries. Took a commenter tip and added a 1/2 tsp cinnamon to both dough and berries. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I would cut out some sugar (I used wild berries and it was just a bit too sweet). I would also make another 1/2 dough (wasn't enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. I doubled the crust as some suggested and it was a bit too much crust, next time I will increase crust by 50%. I can see that if you don't increase it there would not be enough of it. This is so much easier than my traditional cobbler recipe. I will making this again....probably next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I find the original recipe is the exact size to fit a 1 1/2 qt casserole dish. You will still need the foil underneath during baking. I find the ratio of dough to juicy blackberry sauce exactly right in this original recipe. The next time I make it, I may decrease the boiling water added to the dough by at least 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wow!! This recipe is the Great. I doubled the amount of dough.I also added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and a few drops of vanilla extract to the dough.Next time I'll try with peaches bc the blackberries are very seedy, But if you've had blackberries..You know what you're getting into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
One of the best I've ever had. The dough with the added vanilla was soooo good. Like a cookie crust. I don't see the need for an iron skillet tho. Next time I'll just use a Pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome!!! This is a much better cobbler than I was making. Loved using my old iron skillet. We picked the blackberries out of the yard and made it right away. This is the only cobbler recipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States