Blackberry-Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Eat this pie COLD from the fridge! This is such an addictive pie, it's absolutely marvelous, and sends me out to pick more blackberries just to satisfy the craving. This recipe is perfect. If you eat this pie cold, it's amazing. (Hot is horrible.) The chocolate chips do not need to be adjusted at all, it's absolutely delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this for football party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good concept. I altered it a little bit of course. I found that using bittersweet chocolate actually works better. Or, for a different twist try white chocolate chips, but you may want to add a bit more flour as white chocolate melts thinner than normal chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used mixed berries and substituted rum and vanilla for the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very dissappointed with this. The sugar never dissolved. Tasted like pure sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe id delightful, but I would definitely cut the amount of choco chips in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe, with the exception of cutting down the chocolate a little. Served with vanilla ice cream...tasty goodness right there!! I did also follow the suggestion of chilling it to let the filling set. While I think the suggestion of the added baking time would have eliminated the need for that, by the time my pie was done baking at 425 the top crust was done enough that I didn't want to bake for another 15 minutes at 350. Debated using some foil to prevent further browning, but went with the fridge option instead :) might warm it up next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsbodeen
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I have never made a blackberry pie in my life and just picked my first wild blackberries. I must say this pie turned out amazingly good. I did do the egg wash and used just over a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. YUMMMY! I will be making this pie for many years to come. Once you find amazing, there is no need to look further. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbodeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Love the pie. I also cut the chocolate chips by 1/4 cup...the pie was kind of runny..but OH so GOOD!! everyone loved it! just the right amount of fruit with chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I loved this recipe - I followed the advise for less chocolate chips - but I could barely taste the chocolate. Next time I'll go somewhere in between. Also found I needed a bit more blackberries than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States