Blackberry Barbecued Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this in my dutch oven when we went camping. It was awesome, my father in-law had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was very good. We added a chipotle pepper to the sauce for a little zing, and baked it in the oven. Very tasty, thanks for sharing your recipe- we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very bland. I marinated overnight and it still had no flavor. Perhaps if you just use the sauce to dip the meat in it wouldn't be too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was wonderful!! Absolutely delish! I grilled it on a Cuisenart electric grill since it's still cold out, but that worked fine. It was moist and juicy and the sauce added plenty of flavor. Not-so-easily impressed hubby loved it. :) Only reason i give it 4 stars is because I thought the sugar-free jam wasn't so good. I actually bought it by accident, then saw that the recipe called for it and just went with it. I thought the barbeque sauce and meat would overpower the flavor of Splenda, but it didn't. Some people are used to it and don't mind it but not me. An easy fix, though! Also the sauce is not a marinade. A lot of people try marinading in the sauce and the reason it doesn't work is because it's... a sauce. If you want to marinate the meat, put it in a sweet brine or a soy-based marinade. Just a suggestion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritLail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am going to give this recipe a 4. I altered it too much to know how the actual recipe turns out but this was a GREAT dinner. I love cooking but i have been in a slump lately. This recipe sparked that fire again and i am so thankful for that! Here are my alterations. It was too cold in Ohio to grill so I marinaded my pork in italian seasoning/dressing for 35 minutes. I cooked it for about 45 minutes on 350 in a greased roasting pan. I dumped the marinade in the roasting pan with the pork so it would have some extra time to infuse the flavor. while it was roasting i took the blackberry jam and my homemade chipotle bbq sauce and put it in a sauce pan and brought to a boil. i reduced the heat, addded a few pinches of cocoa powder, 1 tsp honey mustard and let reduce for 30 minutes. For the last 5 minutes of the cook time on the pork i basted the loin with the blackberry sauce. I added fresh apple slices to the blackberry reduction. Let the pork rest for 5 minutes, sliced on the diagonal and drizzled with the blackberry reduction and top each plate with an apple slice. This was AMAZING!!! I'm having my parents over for dinner tonight and this is what I am making. I am serving it with a garlic and white wine orzo dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was too cold to grill when I made this, so I roasted my tenderloins at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes then glazed them for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Delicious! The Italian seasoning provides a nice contrast to the sweet fruity BBQ sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yummy! I didn't want to do it on the grill so I just put in a roasting pan. It does take 1-1/2 to 2 hours to get to the right temp. I made up the sauce and glazed the meat with some of it and then heated the sauce before serving and served the meat with it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
good, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I didn't have access to a grill so I can't say if grilling would have changed the flavor. I marinated this for nearly two days and barely any flavor was infused into the pork. That part was disappointing. I did save some of the sauce and served it with the pork. When served with the sauce, this was yummy. Without the sauce, not so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States