Blackberry Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly - except I didn't have fresh blackberries so I rinsed and slightly thawed a frozen berry assortment to use instead. This was delicious and easy! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is wounderful. I put one extra apple in it. [just for good measure] I didn't have any corn starch left, so I used 1/4 c. of flour, and I also put a 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon and nutmeg.Ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was really good- I added more apples though and sliced them really thin....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Mine turned a little soupy, and I felt it a little bit lacking. Still tasted good, but not great. I may try again with a crumble topping, and add some cinnamon. It has potential to be a really great pie, but I think I may have to doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this for a large family get-together. Used 6 Granny Smith apples on this (medium) and 600 g (about 3 pints) of blackberries -- but I had to bake it in a casserole dish (no pie pan). It turned out amazing. I added a little cinnamon, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. So delicious!! Not even any leftoever crumbs in the dish after my family got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have 24 pints of blackberries in the freezer and some Cameo apples needing attention so I was looking for a recipe to use both. This worked like a charm. I didn't bother with the top crust. I used a crumb topping instead. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe, it is so easy and tasty! This was my first pie to make EVER, and it was amazing! I didn't have any blackberries on hand, so I just used all (red) apples and some extra sugar and cinnamon. And don't forget the vanilla ice cream! It turned out so delicious, and the added bonus was my boyfriend was thoroughly impressed! I'm actually making another one today for the 4th, but this time, I'm using half apples and half peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I love blackberry and apple pie! It's the perfect summer fruit pie. Serve with a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I had some apples I wanted to use up and this did just the trick! Everyone loves it! I added some pumpkin pie spice andI even forgot to put the butter in the recipe and it still tastes great...this is a wonderful, easy, summertime pie served with homeade vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I had some gala apples (which are not really great for pie) and some blackberries that I needed to use. The pie was wonderful and I can only imagine how good it will be with the right apples. I forgot the last step of sprinkling the crust with sugar but I didn’t miss it. I served this with some vanilla ice cream and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States