Blackberry Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was good but did not light me up like some others. Yet, recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very yummy. Mine came out quite soupy, though - not sure why. I did put in the cornstarch. Could a regular top crust vs the lattice account for this??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Extremely delicious! My whole family gobbled it up the same night I made it. I used green granny-smith apples which offset the sweetness of the blackberries perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This pie was great! Took it to a potluck and everyone loved it! I accidentally forgot to dot with butter but we never even noticed. I used granny smith apples and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great took it to are Fair got best of devison out of about 10 pies! lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very tasty, no mods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this for a large family get-together. Used 6 Granny Smith apples on this (medium) and 600 g (about 3 pints) of blackberries -- but I had to bake it in a casserole dish (no pie pan). It turned out amazing. I added a little cinnamon, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. So delicious!! Not even any leftoever crumbs in the dish after my family got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was a great combination of fruit! I used our fresh picked berries also and used Macintosh apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is wounderful. I put one extra apple in it. [just for good measure] I didn't have any corn starch left, so I used 1/4 c. of flour, and I also put a 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon and nutmeg.Ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe, it is so easy and tasty! This was my first pie to make EVER, and it was amazing! I didn't have any blackberries on hand, so I just used all (red) apples and some extra sugar and cinnamon. And don't forget the vanilla ice cream! It turned out so delicious, and the added bonus was my boyfriend was thoroughly impressed! I'm actually making another one today for the 4th, but this time, I'm using half apples and half peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States