Black Walnut Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Finger-licking good! Very delicious - my Thanksgiving and Christmas-time personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I used regular walnuts (had them on hand)...and added some semi-sweet chocolate chips and a little extra vanilla the first time I made this...EVERYONE LOVED them! And it's so easy! I'm making them again today...it's now the 3rd time in 2 months my boyfriend has requested "those walnut cookie things"...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Just like my mom's!! Pecans are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANAKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I used pecans, since as a child we always had Noel Nut Balls. My favorite cookie all time. This was the exact recipe I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I know the pic I added to this recipe doesn't really depict the cookie as recipe is written. I was having a Halloween party and waanted to make witch finger cookies. I had black walnuts I neeed to use and knew the nuts in them would make it look like warts on the fingers..LOL I think they are delicious and have been wanting to make these again after trying them a cpl yrs ago...and this was my opportunity. Next time I make them, I will make them in balls as the recipe dictates...and there will be a next time because I just love black walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
The black walnut flavor comes through very strongly, which is wonderful for those of us who LOVE black walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Five stars for ease of making! My 5 year old nephew helped me mix and roll these up and we had a great time! You must REALLY like black walnuts to like these, they carry a strong flavor! I got rave reviews on them, and them some people just flat didn't like them. A close friend of mine even threw it away after one bite. Then my grandmother raved over them...so...4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS MURRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I liked these a lot, I don't think my guests enjoyed them as much. I think it depends on how much you like the unique flavor of black walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States