Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was an excellent dish, and I gave it 5 stars for its flavor and ease of preparation. My husband took seconds of this, and that is not usual with him. Thx for the recipe, Pearlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
My 10 year old loved this dish! He gave it too thumbs up! I used strips of carrots instead of bell pepper and also added mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Yummy! Husband and I really enjoyed this--definitely a "make again" recipe. I made it with zucchini and carrots instead of bell pepper and it was great. Also, I didn't have any cornstarch on hand and left it out. After the meal, I mixed the leftover stir-fry and rice together. We had to add more soy sauce, but it tasted good that way as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Actually, I thought this was pretty good, and healthy, too! Not sure what the others who hated it so much did wrong. My veges weren't soggy, either. If you know how to stir-fry, they should still be crisp when served. I used an orange bell pepper and everything was yummy! Also, as I am on a very strict diabetic diet, this was good because I could eat all of the ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
We had this for dinner last night and thought is was just DELICIOUS! A quick, tasty and very economical dinner. Thanks, Pearlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLA IN BETHANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Fabulous! I added a little beef bouillon to enhance the beef flavour, and some frozen peas and corn for colour. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was really great and fast. I used green bell peppers. Everyone liked it. The only thing that I did different was that I doubled the recipe and I didn't add as much soy sauce as stated. After it was cooked we added more soy sauce to everyones individual taste. Veg's were still crisp as well. Note: Don't leave a lid on it if you want the veg's crisp. They will sog up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I love, love, love this recipe! This is fast and easy and really versatile. The only thing I've noticed is that I've had to bring the amount of pepper way down, but that's because we don't like super spicy/hot foods. I've used this recipe more than once and it's a regular in my menu now. I never knew homemade stir-fry could turn out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Making for the 3rd time tonight. My family LOVED this one and it's so easy. I serve it with white rice.....no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
i loved this recipe. i made one slight change and that was that i used cut up sirloin instead of hamburger. simply because i prefer peices of beef. i would, next time, put my cabbage and bell pepper in at different times. maybe i like my cabbage a little more cooked than the recipe intends, but when the cabbage was done, my bell peppers were soggy. but otherwise, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States