Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was okay. I think it would have been good if I had listened to some of the other reviews. Ground beef just doesn't work as a stir fry. Steak would have been better. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe needs some work. I had to do some major CPR to get a taste of flavor. I totally agree with the reviews that say this lacks flavor. There is no way that just soy sauce and garlic cloves can season plain ground beef and add flavor to the veggies. I added so much additional seasoning to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This one is a keeper. Not only is it quick, but it is very tasty. The only change I made was to use beef broth instead of water with the cornstarch. I also tossed sliced scallions in just before serving. Thanks for a quick and delicious weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Outside of using yellow pepper and adding 2T. oyster sauce we followed this completely and while it was good and will be used again, it was a little bland and slightly greasy. Next time we'll try adding sesame oil instead of oyster sauce and will drain the beef before adding the vegetables. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This just needed something. It was good and easy to make and a meal right up my alley, but just lacked flavor. I used ground chicken and a couple of hot italian sausage (crumbled out of its casing) instead of beef. Loved the caggage in it. Needed extra soy sauce. Added corn and used beef broth instead of water. Will prob make again, but will amp up the seasoning and try it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I had high hopes for this, but it was really pretty bad. I'm not a novice cook, and followed the directions explicitly, but this was barely edible. not much flavor, and certainly not a "Chinese" stir-fry. Save all the good ingredients for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe is easy, but totally bland as written. You'll notice that almost every reviewer who gave this dish 4 stars or higher made a ton of modifications. I salvaged the meal with some Sriracha sauce, but in the future I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
We really liked this. It was different though... I didn't really think of it as a stir fry, but whatever you call it, it's good! Cheap to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was a decent weeknight meal that came together quickly. I used sirloin strips instead of ground beef and added some rice wine vinegar to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States