Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
We love this on so many levels!! it's so easy, and so tasty. I also cut the cabbage very thin. even my picky kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very yummy with jasmine rice, the only change I made was that I mixed 2tbsp of brown sugar with the soy sauce to give it a little sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fuzzymildew
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzymildew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. I made it with ground sausage because that's what i had on hand and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made this several times now and it's a new family favorite. I use a pound of beef and a whole cabbage for four people. I make it even simpler by omitting the bell pepper and not thickening the sauce. Also, I put the lid on for a while to let the cabbage cook down and soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wow...so good! I just made this tonight and hubby and I loved it. I heated the oil with red pepper flakes (lots for heat) added grated carrots and a little bit of hoisin sauce (homemade). I also added a beef bullion cube to the water before adding the corn starch. I served these over plain romaine noodles and they knocked our socks off! Thank you so much for the recipe....I may be able to cook afterall. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I used sesame oil and thin sirloin steak cut into strips. At the table each person added more pepper and soy sauce to taste. We served it over rice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this with home-canned venison. FAST dinner and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This turned out quite well, although I did add an onion and doubled the sauce. I had to use an orange pepper in lieu of the red (store had no red). Served with asian noodles and fried rice. Thanks for sharing this tasty and economical recipe, LI-ANN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I did like this recipe but found it lackluster ... Second Round: added a TBSP of fish sauce to the meat (1/2 ground Pork 1/2 beef) before frying ... added 1/2 tsp ginger with garlic after browning meat and instead of water broth. A hit of sriracha at the end and that brought the rating up to 4.5 and made it a keeper ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States