Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Last night I made this for my family. My youngest son who's 14 yr old is a picky eater and was floored when he asked for more. I did substitute beef broth for water. Turned out awesome my wife was shocked that I could cook something so quick and turn out tasting so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Was looking for something different to do with ground beef and this was awesome..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used stir-fry strips of beef since I had that on hand and added concentrated beef stock for a little added flavor. I also added a little sesame oil with the vegetable oil. I will make this again & again. The hubby LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Bland, flavourless. My family asked for scrambled eggs instead. Salvaged the beef for lunch wraps. Altered significantly & submitted as "sesame pepper stirfry" which kids & spouse loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe wasn't bad- it just wasn't good, either. It was extremely bland as written. I ended up adding onion and garlic powders, sriracha, fish sauce, and ginger. My husband topped his with hot banana sauce. With the extra seasonings it was ok, but not one I'll be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this recipe only changing ground chicken for the ground beef and adding one package of chicken flavor top ramen noodles per directions. It was very good. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
We love this on so many levels!! it's so easy, and so tasty. I also cut the cabbage very thin. even my picky kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very yummy with jasmine rice, the only change I made was that I mixed 2tbsp of brown sugar with the soy sauce to give it a little sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fuzzymildew
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzymildew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. I made it with ground sausage because that's what i had on hand and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States