Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great Recipe! The only thing I did differently was use a very finely sliced flat iron steak instead of gb. I roasted a 1.5lb piece of flat iron steak in the oven at 280 for 45 min or until the steak has an internal temp of 135. Let it cool and slice very thin, Add it AFTER the veg and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This dish was really, really good! I doubled the soy sauce, water and cornstarch (my family likes it saucy!). Next time, and there will be many!, I think I'll mix the rice into it before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was very tasty. I did make a couple of changes per the advice of other readers. I did add some Hoisin and some Sesame Oil. This was excellent. My Fiance devoured it. I think I will try it with pork. mmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i add some sesame oil to stir fry. my husband is addicted to this recipe, and even my 7 year old loves it. it has become a weekly staple. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We love this, could not get the kids to try it but my husband and I love it. Just the right amount of pepper to give it spice. I boil up some oriental ramen noodles, drain the water and sprinkle the seasoning packet on the noodles then toss with the hamburger/cabbage mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is tops for quick and easy! I made this for dinner tonight, and the family loved it. I would not add salt to the dish. Onions might be good. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
very good... only used half cabbage (didn't fit in pan)... and a little extra soy sauce... definitely new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and customizable. Like other reviewers, I added a bit more seasoning - sesame oil, some onion powder, a dash of hoisin sauce. I also added sliced green onions, and sprinkled some toasted sesame seeds over the finished dish. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Yuck! Too much pepper, otherwise bland. Don't think this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I make this recipe for my family once a month with a few changes. We use ground turkey instead of beef, cook onions in a little sesame oil with cabbage, bell peppers & garlic. I also use chicken or beef broth instead of water. I add Chinese 5 spice over the whole dish at the end, cook for a few mins more & serve over brown rice. My boyfriend's teenager loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samilee13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States