Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great meal that takes no time to prepare, and no time to cook. I added half a cup more soy sauce for a MUCH BETTER taste. Kid friendly meal, but also great for an adult occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatiagra
Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My family loves this and I have young children. I love it even more the next day. The other night I added a bunch of other veggies with it just for fun and it was even better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good and quick recipe. I added bean sprouts which was a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was pretty good but I cut the black pepper in half. I'm glad I did b/c it was on the verge of too peppery even with just the 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
A very easy and affordable dish! Can be kind of on the spicy side for those who are not used to a lot of black pepper so adjust seasoning to own taste. Served this over white rice and a side of egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wow, this was more interesting than I thought it would be for such a simple recipe. I sautéed the garlic in a mix of olive oil, sesame oil and spicy chili oil. I added some onion with the cabbage, and a beef bullion cube with the water and cornstarch. I served the whole thing over rice. The veggies stayed crisp, a nice mild mix of flavors. Next time, I might punch it up with some red pepper flakes. One review mentioned trying it with strips of beef instead. I initially thought a stir fry with ground beef sounded strange, but the beef really blends in with the flavors well. I would recommend trying it with the ground beef at least one. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is THE BEST. Whenever I want to make something quick, easy . . . . healthy, I make this. Delicious. You can add other ingredients if you want, or make it just how it reads. A favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband liked this recipe and so did I. I added a small amount of sliced onion to the stir fry and doubled the soy sauce. I'd consider adding other veggies next time too. It's definitely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made a healthier version with ground turkey, olive oil, and used a whole head of cabbage since I used a pound of turkey. I also used the suggestion of another person and used chicken broth mixed with the cold water and cornstarch. Served it with steamed long grain brown rice. YUMMY!!! My four year old licked her plate clean! Amazing for a picky eater. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was definitely good, but not wonderful. Certainly easy, with very simple ingredients, but it lacked some flavor that I just can't quite identify. Husband suggested ginger could improve it, but I don't think that alone would elevate this recipe from okay/good to super/delicious. I'll probably experiment with it again, because of its simplicity, but it wasn't what I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States