Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Can use Pam spray and omit vegetable oil. Use green peppers, ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
When asked "what's for dinner tonight?" I responded ground beef stir fry...WHAT??? was the response. This is a really fast and tasty dish. I did add half an onion, vertically-sliced, but followed the recipe otherwise. I had some concerns about 1 tsp pepper, so I started with 1/2 tsp, but after tasting, added the additional 1/2 tsp, just the right amount of pepper for us. I had a package of noodles from the oriental market that had been sitting in the fridge for a while, so I used that instead of rice. Next time, I'll definitely use the rice. Great Friday night meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great meal that takes no time to prepare, and no time to cook. I added half a cup more soy sauce for a MUCH BETTER taste. Kid friendly meal, but also great for an adult occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatiagra
Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My family loves this and I have young children. I love it even more the next day. The other night I added a bunch of other veggies with it just for fun and it was even better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good and quick recipe. I added bean sprouts which was a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was pretty good but I cut the black pepper in half. I'm glad I did b/c it was on the verge of too peppery even with just the 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
A very easy and affordable dish! Can be kind of on the spicy side for those who are not used to a lot of black pepper so adjust seasoning to own taste. Served this over white rice and a side of egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wow, this was more interesting than I thought it would be for such a simple recipe. I sautéed the garlic in a mix of olive oil, sesame oil and spicy chili oil. I added some onion with the cabbage, and a beef bullion cube with the water and cornstarch. I served the whole thing over rice. The veggies stayed crisp, a nice mild mix of flavors. Next time, I might punch it up with some red pepper flakes. One review mentioned trying it with strips of beef instead. I initially thought a stir fry with ground beef sounded strange, but the beef really blends in with the flavors well. I would recommend trying it with the ground beef at least one. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is THE BEST. Whenever I want to make something quick, easy . . . . healthy, I make this. Delicious. You can add other ingredients if you want, or make it just how it reads. A favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States