Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good basic recipe. Use dark soy sauce to make it more authentic. And you could use ground pork if you want. Make sure to add some sesame oil while cooking. I needed more flavor, so I added some ginger (keep peeled ginger in freezer and you can always have some on hand to grate into your meals). My chow mein noodles needed some curry powder, so i sprinkled about 1 Tbsp into them and stirred it into the finished mixture. I like some Korean hot paste mixed in to, made it delicious. With my changes, it would be a fantastic recipe (like 4 stars), but as written I have to rate it 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Wow, this was tasty!! Loved it, I would never have thought to make a stir fry with hamburger, but it works. It tasted a lot better than I was expecting. I will make this again for sure. Oh, and I used beef broth instead of the water, about 1 cup so there would be plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe says and served over rice. We LOVED it!! There is nothing better than quick and delicious! I will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this using veggie crumbles in place of ground beef. It was pretty flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was good. I added a bit of Sriracha and it made it pretty spicy. I think it needs just a bit more flavor but the texture was great and it's a pretty healthy and flexible recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was I substituted the beef with ground turkey. It was really easy to make. I served it in a pita pocket. Really good I will make it again with no additional changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this recipe first time yesterday and let me just say it was delicious and a hit with my family. I did not follow exact direction/ingredients I used garlic salt in place of garlic cloves and did not use corn starch or water. I made my rice as I would make mexican rice (brown,add water cover at high simmer). I added a twist to this meal by taking a piece if lettuce romaine heart filling it and eating like a lettuce wrap. It was sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious! I put the cabbage and peppers in first. I added Garlic and Sriracha. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We used a fresh cabbage from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States