Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FlavourIsUs
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I ended up using thinly sliced beef cubes rather than ground beef; half the amount of bell pepper; some red cabbage rather than green; and some crushed red pepper flakes for a bit of added flavour. This was ready in 20 minutes as stated and tasted great! Definitely looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great low carb meal. I double the meat and leave out the cornstarch. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazzy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I used angus beef cut into strips instead of brown beef. I doubled the recipe except the cabbage and added half an onion and a whole green and yellow bell pepper. Also added a bullion cube to the water. This is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I was hesitant when I made this recipe for my 10 year old daughter--she isn't picky but...cabbage? She took a bite, said "this is great" and tucked into a huge portion. She then came back for seconds and took it to school in a thermos the next day. A true success. I did add some minced ginger to the meat and some scallions to the vegetables, to enhance the Asian feel, but nothing else was needed. Really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is one of my favorite quick meals and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand! I prepare this recipe as written and serve over brown rice. A big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
A little pedestrian as is. I remedied that with some Hoi Sin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I added mushrooms and onions, as well as dried ginger. Skipped the cornstarch slurry. Would use more veggies next time. Served with rice noodles. My boys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved it. So easy yet the crunch of the cabbage adds so much to the dish. I used a mandolin (my latest kitchen toy which I think I'll be using a lot!) for the cabbage. My husband wants me to add this to the regular rotation. update 4/11/14: This is still so good - it really holds up well and I love it plain or served over rice. I still make it all the time, now I just need to take a photo! (Unfortunately, it's all gone before I can)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Last night I made this for my family. My youngest son who's 14 yr old is a picky eater and was floored when he asked for more. I did substitute beef broth for water. Turned out awesome my wife was shocked that I could cook something so quick and turn out tasting so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Was looking for something different to do with ground beef and this was awesome..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States