Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fast & easy! I added 2 T Oyster Sauce for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
simple and delish. i used steak strips, added mushrooms, carrots and seasoned meat well before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was kind of greasy, maybe from the grade of ground chuck I used. This was filling and really good with rooster hot sauce on top. Served with some cooked rice. and added a yellow pepper with the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Nice dish. Added a can of bamboo shoots and a small pinch of chinese five spice, plus some summer sqaush from end of summer bounty. We had it over steamed brown rice. Quite a nice way to use cabbage ground beef and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Eh.....Not bad, but not great. It filled our bellies, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Really good! I only used 3 cloves of garlic (and that was even kinda pushing it for our tastes), added water chestnuts, and splashed in a little sesame oil. Served over brown rice. Hubby loves beef, cabbage, rice, and anything involving soy sauce so he was a happy camper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
One of my absolute favorite recipes on here! Even friends that "don't really like cabbage" love this when I make it, I make mine a little saucier by increasing the corn startch mixture & soy sauce (I don't measure when I cook so can't give exacts). This dish is DEEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was pretty good. However I followed the advice of another reviewer to use 1/2 cup soy sauce - not a good idea - it was too much. I did add an onion and used jarred roasted red peppers. 1 tsp of pepper was perfect for me but too spicy for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Can use Pam spray and omit vegetable oil. Use green peppers, ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
When asked "what's for dinner tonight?" I responded ground beef stir fry...WHAT??? was the response. This is a really fast and tasty dish. I did add half an onion, vertically-sliced, but followed the recipe otherwise. I had some concerns about 1 tsp pepper, so I started with 1/2 tsp, but after tasting, added the additional 1/2 tsp, just the right amount of pepper for us. I had a package of noodles from the oriental market that had been sitting in the fridge for a while, so I used that instead of rice. Next time, I'll definitely use the rice. Great Friday night meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States