Black Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Fabulous!! I added 1 green onion and seasoned it with salt and pepper. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great tasting and so easy! I use whatever canned black olives are cheapest and up the garlic to 2-3 cloves (I like garlic). Great on "eggplant and pepper parm" sandwiches, as other reviewers have said. I also tried some on the "portobello sandwich" from this site, and I liked it in place of the seasoned mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Made this with Greek olives. Sadly, it turns out I don't like Greek olives...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Excellent. Just like the restaurant. Will make this one again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This recipe is GREAT! I used a 6oz can of Lindsay olives but the same amount of everything else. Delicious on a tortialla rolled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This worked out great on the wonderful Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches as suggested by a previous reviewer. Used instead of the tapenade, and because I used just regular black olives (like Lindsay) it was far less salty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I used vegan "parmesan cheese" and added a little salt and vinegar, and perhaps too much extra oil. This is so yummy! It really needs a small garnishing sprig and a sprinkle of paprika or something to offset the olive color and its tendency to seperate from the oil. This is a wonderful dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I used this in my "eggplant and pepper parmesan" sandwiches. It turned out great! Since the market I went to was actually out of canned olives, I got some Turkish olives from the deli. I had to make this in my blender, and so I had to use more oil than indicated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States