Black Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
WOW! This was great. The price of olives are low now because of Thanksgiving so I doubled the batch. I did add more garlic and a 1 tsp. of basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I found it to be a little strong in flavor, but delicious anyway. Next time I will try to add a little Greek yogurt to the mix. I think that might make the flavor a little less strong and add some creaminess to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I read the first review and just made this without draining the can of olives (probably would have otherwise) and it turned out very runny, definitely not a spread, we will have to try using it as a dip instead. It looks like an olive smoothy! I tried a bit, it tastes okay, but too salty for my taste, maybe wouldn't have been so salty if drained and rinsed olives first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nobel, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe was great by itself, but when I added an 8 oz package of cream cheese and served it with honey wheat pretzel twists and black bread toast points, it was gobbled up by all of the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so simple, fast and delicious! I added a little chili pepper to spice it up. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
A good start but really watery. I'm not sure if you are supposed to drain the cans or not. Perhaps ok for a sandwich but on a cracker alone, not so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
VERY good with items in your pantry! I did one batch with one clove (for a party) and one batch with two (used my mini processor). Loved the two-clove batch, but the one clove batch is better for friends. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The perfect companion with a glass of wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I put in too much garlic so it came out bitter, but overall it was good and I'm sure it had potential to be better if it were not for the extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was a very quick and very tasty recipe. I also used this spread on the Eggplant and Pepper sandwhiches listed on this site... they were AWESOME! I believe you're supposed to use the liquid from the can of olives but I had already drained the olives before I realized that. So I added water to replace the liquid and it still came out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States