Black Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I wanted to LOVE this dip. It just wasn't good. I made it exactly as written. Tastes like mashed up black olives. I bought greek yogurt; I will try to mix some in and see if it helps it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was looking for a simple, last-minute appetizer recipe to serve with pita chips instead of hummus, and this filled the bill. Though the recipe doesn't say so, drain the olives before putting them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great simple mix that everyone has the ingredients to. I added some feta to the mix, but it turned it too salty. Re did it with a little bit of fresh Thai basil in it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used as a dip with pita chips. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent, loved it made it for New Years bowl party, took some suggestions and added green onions. Think it would be better with Scoops style tortillia chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I love this recipe but I too added a brick of cream cheese and green onions to make it a thicker spread. I spread on flour tortillas and stacked into three layers. I cut into triangles and they make a great appetizer or party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I did the same as the previous viewer and added this olive mixture. It was delicious! I can't wait to take it to our party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
If you like olives, olive oil and garlic you CANNOT go wrong. Served this with wine and crackers and yummo! Fast and easy in my mini food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
so simple and yummy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
i thought this spread was really great. it was simple and easy to make. the only thing i would suggest would be to change the type of olive used. my fiancé is an olive freak and thought that the canned olives gave the spread a metallic taste. i would use olives from a glass bottle. but thanks; i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States