Black Olive and Rosemary Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Oh my goodness, this bread is excellent. I changed it a bit to suit my tatstes. I added sundried tomatoes to the top instead of plum and added a bit of romano into the dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was great! I made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle & then rolled it out. I used all whole wheat flour in place of white flour. Also, I didn't have any olives, so instead I used some homemade tapenade I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again. I'd like to try it w/ fresh thyme either in place of or in addition to rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
The perfect blend of spices and flavor. By using fresh grated Parmesan cheese, there was a nice moist layer of cheese that is very delicious. A good side to any Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was expecting a fluffy, thick focaccia. This was not that at all. It was tasty but not what I was hoping for. My kitchen is pretty cold so maybe it would have risen more in a warmer kitchen ... who knows? Thank you for the recipe but I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Alimay
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
A very nice recipe...I too had not needed to change a single thing in this recipe, very fragrant tasty bread!! I served a bit to my husband straight from the oven with some fresh butter and his eyes instantly rolled back into his head, he loved it...made my house smell fabulous! With the rest I cut it up into large squares and wrapped them in plastic and stored them in the fridge over night as they where needed for a lunch the next day....the foccaccia was still great (although much better straight from the oven) Nice recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alimay

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was great. I don't care for rosemary so I substituted 1 tsp of italian seasoning and also mixed 1/4 cup of romano cheese into the dough. This turned out wonderful....sinful...irresistible. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fantastic! This came out soft and very flavorful. I added some dried basil and grated parmesan to the dough, but otherwise made as written. My kids are on their second piece each already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
don't change a thing! use the best olive oil for the best bread I baked mine on a round pampered chef stone (lightly oiled) and it turned out perfectly, simple enough, and good as a meal starter with soup and salad (try the winter salad with poppyseed dressing on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made bread before, but this turned out perfect! Sooooooooo yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. I omitted the olives b/c of the kids but was able to get my olive fix by eating mine with an olive salad mix that I bought at the deli. We also tried it with different combinations of salami, pesto and hummus. Very good with butter too! It's a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States