Black Olive and Rosemary Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
The perfect blend of spices and flavor. By using fresh grated Parmesan cheese, there was a nice moist layer of cheese that is very delicious. A good side to any Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe was delicious. The bread was light and crispy. I didn't change the recipe, but I used regular canned Parmesan cheese..fresh would have been better..my bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alimay
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
A very nice recipe...I too had not needed to change a single thing in this recipe, very fragrant tasty bread!! I served a bit to my husband straight from the oven with some fresh butter and his eyes instantly rolled back into his head, he loved it...made my house smell fabulous! With the rest I cut it up into large squares and wrapped them in plastic and stored them in the fridge over night as they where needed for a lunch the next day....the foccaccia was still great (although much better straight from the oven) Nice recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alimay

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
don't change a thing! use the best olive oil for the best bread I baked mine on a round pampered chef stone (lightly oiled) and it turned out perfectly, simple enough, and good as a meal starter with soup and salad (try the winter salad with poppyseed dressing on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was great! I made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle & then rolled it out. I used all whole wheat flour in place of white flour. Also, I didn't have any olives, so instead I used some homemade tapenade I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again. I'd like to try it w/ fresh thyme either in place of or in addition to rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
So easy and delicious! Yeast breads can be intimidating, but this was fantastic and simple. I substituted sun dried tomatoes packed in olive oil for the black olives in the dough. I also topped the entire bread with grated Grana Padano cheese. My husband and I ate almost the entire thing for dinner! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is the best focaccia I have ever had. I didn't change a thing and it came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holtville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Oh my goodness, this bread is excellent. I changed it a bit to suit my tatstes. I added sundried tomatoes to the top instead of plum and added a bit of romano into the dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was expecting a fluffy, thick focaccia. This was not that at all. It was tasty but not what I was hoping for. My kitchen is pretty cold so maybe it would have risen more in a warmer kitchen ... who knows? Thank you for the recipe but I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I topped mine with blue cheese and carmalized onions and it was devoured within minuets. The Focaccia recipe alone is a great base for a multitude of toppings and is even good plain with a little olive oil to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States