Black Olive and Rosemary Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really not a fan. I would prefer the olives on the top. The flavor wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fantastic! This came out soft and very flavorful. I added some dried basil and grated parmesan to the dough, but otherwise made as written. My kids are on their second piece each already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Outstanding! I love rosemary. I love olives. And, I love this recipe! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
YUM! I made this in my mixer and didn't add the olives and it was sooo good! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I topped mine with blue cheese and carmalized onions and it was devoured within minuets. The Focaccia recipe alone is a great base for a multitude of toppings and is even good plain with a little olive oil to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was expecting a fluffy, thick focaccia. This was not that at all. It was tasty but not what I was hoping for. My kitchen is pretty cold so maybe it would have risen more in a warmer kitchen ... who knows? Thank you for the recipe but I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Oh my goodness, this bread is excellent. I changed it a bit to suit my tatstes. I added sundried tomatoes to the top instead of plum and added a bit of romano into the dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is the best focaccia I have ever had. I didn't change a thing and it came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holtville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
So easy and delicious! Yeast breads can be intimidating, but this was fantastic and simple. I substituted sun dried tomatoes packed in olive oil for the black olives in the dough. I also topped the entire bread with grated Grana Padano cheese. My husband and I ate almost the entire thing for dinner! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was great! I made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle & then rolled it out. I used all whole wheat flour in place of white flour. Also, I didn't have any olives, so instead I used some homemade tapenade I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again. I'd like to try it w/ fresh thyme either in place of or in addition to rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States