Black Olive and Rosemary Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Seemed just OK to me. The bread was a bit too dense for my liking - not fluffy at all. This may have been my own fault. However, the ingredients (olives, rosemary, Romano and tomatoes) were delicious enough to make this bread palatable anyway. I'll probably incorporate them in a different bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Followed recipe step by step, however no olives added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I put the olives on top instead of mixing them into the dough. I also put sundried tomatoes on the top. This was my first attempt at making bread and it turned out really well. This recipe is absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Mine came out nice and thick. The 2nd time I tried it, I used a bigger pan so it wouldn't be quite as dense. Not a huge fan of rosemary, I used it, but about half as much. Perfect! Makes a fantastic meal with soup and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made bread before, but this turned out perfect! Sooooooooo yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. I omitted the olives b/c of the kids but was able to get my olive fix by eating mine with an olive salad mix that I bought at the deli. We also tried it with different combinations of salami, pesto and hummus. Very good with butter too! It's a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was great. I don't care for rosemary so I substituted 1 tsp of italian seasoning and also mixed 1/4 cup of romano cheese into the dough. This turned out wonderful....sinful...irresistible. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really not a fan. I would prefer the olives on the top. The flavor wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fantastic! This came out soft and very flavorful. I added some dried basil and grated parmesan to the dough, but otherwise made as written. My kids are on their second piece each already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Outstanding! I love rosemary. I love olives. And, I love this recipe! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States