Black 'n' White Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
making the crust was very messy and annoying but it was sooooo worth it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good! These are easy to make and are eaten quickly! Next time I'm going to try it with chocolate graham cracker crumbs so as to decrease the calories of this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These were excellent. Taste more chocolate than cheesecake. My husband absolutely loved them and asked me to make them for a Boy Scout meeting. There were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So delicious! The crust was a bit hard though, but we didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is not worth the calories in my opinion. Both my husband and I thought it wasn't that good. The bottom layer was too hard and it didn't want to come out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Everyone loved these, very fast and easy to make and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
The filling for this recipe is delicious (even using low fat cream cheese and low fat sweetened-condensed milk). The problem with the recipe is the crust. It's ok, but it's a bit too thick and a bit too hard. When I make again, I'll cut the crust part in half or maybe just using another crust entirely made out of chocolate cookie crumbs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't really enjoy these. The crust was very overpowering to me, and the too thin layer of cheesecake was sticky/gooey, instead of a creamy typical cheesecake. I wouldn't recommend these if you're in the mood for cheesecake, because you can barely taste it over the thick chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a very good Chocolate with a Little bit of Cheesecake recipe. This was very quick to make other than the 3 hours to chill. The crust layer is delicious, but it overpowers the cheesecake layer. I had one ingredient alteration: added 1/4 c toasted pecans (chopped) to the crust layer. Tips: Line your pan with foil. Use a quality chocolate. Press the cookie layer very firm. Chill 1 hr, cut bars, then continue chilling. If you wait until it is fully chilled, the chocolate is hard and will snap rather than cut causing broken corners. Next time I will increase the cheesecake layer by 50%. I love chocolate, but IMHO this recipe would benefit from more cheesecake. And the pecan addition is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were by far the best Cheesecake bars that I have ever made and very easy to make. I made them for as a Christmas treat and my family just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States