Black 'N' White Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wonderful and easy! If you like black beans you must give this a try. Very pretty dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious--light, healthy, but very very tasty! I think I left out the red pepper or replaced it with green pepper, but it was still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My daughter is allergic to tomatoes, so I have been searching for an easy go-to salad, and this one's the winner! I used kidney beans and some lovely fresh arugula mixed with iceberg lettuce. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
YUMMY, I LIKE THE VINEGAR IN IT. IT REMINDS ME OF A LOCAL FAVORITE IN MY AREA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by interdesignmsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderfu! I added tomatoes to it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very fresh tasting and yummy. I substituted fresh lime juice for part of the red wine vinegar and ate it with tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Every time I make this it gets rave reviews. The dressing is what makes all the flavors come together. If you change it, you change the whole flavor. Not vinegry at all. I added more garlic just a preference. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great recipe! A very light and refreshing summer dish. I like adding it to the side of a mixed greens salad. I did make a few changes to the recipe, using what I had on hand. I used pinto beans instead of black beans (I love all beans and look forward to using black beans, I just didn't have any on hand) I added one chopped roma tomato. Finally, I used white wine vinegar this time around, because it was what I had available. Very simple, look forward to taking this salad to bbqs and pot lucks in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I wish I would have listened to my instincts but instead I followed the recipe exactly (except for leaving out cilantro). Too much vinegar and too much dressing. I see why the directions say serve with a slotted spoon since the veg is swimming in dressing that is mostly vinegar. I did really like the combination of veggies so I'll keep this recipe but next time I'll make my own dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States