Black 'N' White Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wonderful and easy! If you like black beans you must give this a try. Very pretty dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious--light, healthy, but very very tasty! I think I left out the red pepper or replaced it with green pepper, but it was still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My daughter is allergic to tomatoes, so I have been searching for an easy go-to salad, and this one's the winner! I used kidney beans and some lovely fresh arugula mixed with iceberg lettuce. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
YUMMY, I LIKE THE VINEGAR IN IT. IT REMINDS ME OF A LOCAL FAVORITE IN MY AREA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by interdesignmsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderfu! I added tomatoes to it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very fresh tasting and yummy. I substituted fresh lime juice for part of the red wine vinegar and ate it with tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Every time I make this it gets rave reviews. The dressing is what makes all the flavors come together. If you change it, you change the whole flavor. Not vinegry at all. I added more garlic just a preference. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great recipe! A very light and refreshing summer dish. I like adding it to the side of a mixed greens salad. I did make a few changes to the recipe, using what I had on hand. I used pinto beans instead of black beans (I love all beans and look forward to using black beans, I just didn't have any on hand) I added one chopped roma tomato. Finally, I used white wine vinegar this time around, because it was what I had available. Very simple, look forward to taking this salad to bbqs and pot lucks in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I wish I would have listened to my instincts but instead I followed the recipe exactly (except for leaving out cilantro). Too much vinegar and too much dressing. I see why the directions say serve with a slotted spoon since the veg is swimming in dressing that is mostly vinegar. I did really like the combination of veggies so I'll keep this recipe but next time I'll make my own dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States