Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
I can't believe my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
so moist!! so Great!! I ran out of sugar so I used sweet&low instead, still delicious and low calorie too. I made it for my roommate on her graduation. She loves it soooo much.(I love it too) Thanks a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I have this recipe and it's one of my favorites! One day I didn't have any buttermilk nor vinegar to make sour milk to substitute. Instead I used yogart and it was even better if you can believe that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This is the most moist and easiest chocolate cake recipe around! All ingredients added at one, even the most unskilled baker or children can have a perfect cake every time! This is our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This cake is so moist and tastes soooooo good. I would recommend anyone and everyone make this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
Although the first time I made this cake one of the layer just collapsed (you have to bake it longer than suggested), it was a HUGE hit at a dinner party. I served it with a raspberry filling, and cream cheese icing. It is by far the best, most moist chocolate cake recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I think this cake is simply unbelievable for those of you that get those absolutely wicked desires for a piece of chocolate! It's very moist and goes down great with a tall ice-cold glass of milk! MMmmmmMMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I have been searching for a recipe making a chocolate cake with coffee froever. My mother used to make this cake when I was little and it always was my favorite. I have substituted the coffee with espresso!!! It's so great. Thank goodness I finally found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This recipe was so good! Everyone should make it! So moist, and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
My mom has this recipe and my dad loves it!! It is a wonderful recipe. We frost it with whipped cream, and it is delicious!!!! 5 stars, two thumbs up, and a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States