Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made a 3 layer cake using this recipe and baked the layers for 23 minutes. It was somewhat crumbly, but had outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wonderful, melt in your mouth chocolate cake - made into cupcakes - 21 minutes at 350 degrees - perfect texture and moist! Topped with Satiny Chocolate Glaze - Lovely with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
"The best cake we've had since moving to Azerbaijan", said my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My wife loves this so much that she made it her official birthday cake and requests it every year. I make a dark chocolate ganache for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made this many times and Black Magic cake is now a birthday tradition for my family. You couldn't ask for a more moist chocolate cake recipe than this. Goodbye box cake mixes; I won't miss you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was great, one bowl, all ingredients go in and super easy! Tastes divine. Always moist, rich and makes a lovely thick cake, cheaper, easier and much better tasting than a box cake! This is fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This cake was rich and delicious! Delectable for chocolate lovers like my family. I hate to say anything bad about it, except the batter totally over flowed my 2 9-inch round pans! I should have known better, since the recipe made a lot of batter, but only a few minutes through, I ended up putting a cookie sheet underneath the pans. The cake was a mess! But a tasty mess! The only thing I was advise is leave enough room for the cake to grow. I think I'm going to make it tomorrow when I have some of my old buds come over, I'll just use a big pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy, moist and very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States