Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this several times, and it always comes out delicious. I use 1 c of cocoa rather than the 3/4 because I felt that it wasn't quite chocolatey enough. I would also recommend using a better cocoa powder than Hershey's if you can find one... it makes a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Uh yum and perfection! Will make it again. Super moist, chocolatey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Moist, chocolatey, quick to put together and it rises well. If you want a no fail moist chocolate cake - go no further. This is worth the high grades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Nice and light with fluffy texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So amazing! My family was shocked by how good it was. The coffee gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved it!! Made it exactly as written and it came out beautifully. Needed full forty minutes in a 9" round as others have said to get the right texture, but its definitely worth the wait. Made as cupcakes also, but the time needed was closer to 20-25 min. In my opinion, best chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is by far the best cake recipe I have ever tried. My husband is not a chocolate lover but he LOVES this cake. I usually put butter-cream frosting and strawberries between the cake layers and top with chocolate frosting...decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this recipe as cupcakes with an extra 30 ml of flour and with a chocolate mocha whipped ganache frosting for the people at work. They were a big hit, one man asked to buy the leftovers and wants to order a dozen for his own birthday...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
THANK YOU for sharing this recipe! I will never buy a box of chocolate cake mix EVER again! This is incredible - you can't taste the coffee, it just compliments the cocoa and makes it rich and decadent! This seriously tastes like cake from a fancy restaurant or bakery. If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. Made yummy homemade peanut butter frosting to top it all off. MmmmMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The best cake eeeevvvveeerrrrr!!!! Ive been making this one for a couple years now. Yummo. No changes for this gal and no complaints either. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States