Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is the best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This cake rocks!!! I was concerned about how watery the batter was, but this cake turned out awesome!!! Hands down best chocolate cake ever.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was wonderful. I used the special dark cocoa. Texture and taste were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicolewalker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time today, and loved it! The batter was extremely thin and I was worried it would take longer to bake, but I followed the instructions to a T and the bake time was right on point. No need to tweak the ingredients,thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
AWESOME! worked out great exactly as the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This cake is amazing as is, but just for funsies I replaced the coffee with 1/4 cup Kahlua, 1/4 vanilla vodka, and 1/4 Baileys Irish cream. It was truly to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Delicious Cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.SarahK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely a keeper! This is very similar to a recipe my friend (who bakes cakes for a living) gave me, and it comes out perfectly each time! One tip: use the best quality cocoa you can find. I found European cocoa powder and bought a huge tub at Costco - perfect and so delicious! I'm actually baking another cake right now, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is SO GOOD. Deep chocolate flavor (I replaced two teaspoons of the coffee with chocolate extract that I received for my birthday). It was so delicious. I made a batch of cupcakes to test the recipe for an upcoming birthday party. Someone else said they made cupcakes and baked at 350 for 22 minutes - that worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States