Black Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I usually don't bother to watch the videos, I just read the recipe and go from there. This time I spent the 3 or 4 minutes to watch the video and read the recipe. It was definitely worth it. Very good recipe and very good video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made this recipe with chicken pieces (skin on breast & thighs) instead of a whole chicken and it was divine. I did add minced garlic to the recipe and cooked it at bit a higher temperature to brown the chicken. I brought this dish to a pot luck dinner and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved it, and for those of you who have a convection oven and have never learned to use it (if there are any of you!) by all means learn to use the convection ROAST feature. The chicken will come out perfectly browned and picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
very very delicious. One tip, go light on the greens, the lemon can easily become overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this twice. Both times it came out so juicy and tasty. Not a single person has passed it up. I just don't know why it has black in its name, it is not black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Chef John is the bomb!!!! God, I love that man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made this recipe with a pre-cut up chicken. Really tasty, though it didn't seem necessary to add the chicken broth--had plenty of juice/sauce. I think the addition of a little garlic might be nice. There are a number of steps, so plan ahead as far as time goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious chicken recipe! I Only changed it a tiny bit. I didn't have any thyme, so I just left it out, but I added minced garlic to the marinade, and stuffed the chicken with half a lemon, half an onion, and a few garlic cloves before tying the legs together. I also added 3 cut up russet potatoes to the bottom of the pan, to cook with the chicken, and then stirred them every time I took the chicken out. The potatoes were absolutely delicious! They soaked up everything that was good about the chicken marinade and came out a little tangy and super savory. Next time I'll have to adjust the cooking time, though, the chicken was just a tad too pink after we cut it open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
SOOOOOOOOOO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States