Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
i made this at a Halloween party this past Saturday and it didn’t go over as well as I hoped for. The kids enjoyed it, but the adults didn’t really care for the sweetness. If I make this again, I will cut down on the sugar a bit…2 cups was too much in my option. But it was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
i made this for my halloween party and everyone thought i was so creative! but the fingers melted fast but it was a creepy touch in the beginnging and it looked like a really dark purple and tasted like carbonated kool-aid, which isnt a bad thing cause it was a big hit!!! i recomend everyone makes it!especially the FrOZEN HAND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this for a middle school Halloween Dance, and the kids loved it. (I served the punch in one blue and one green bowl, and it looked black.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It was good... was definatly the perfect color for a Halloween Party Punch, the kids loved it, the adults thought it was a little on the sweet side. I will make it again and cut down on the sugar. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was great! My ice hand didnt turn out so well as ALL the fingers broke off, but I put the fingers in the bowl and it actually looked like bones- creepy! Very tasty punch and was a big hit for Halloween dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I made this for my sons boy Scout Halloween party. The punch was good and the kids loved the floating hand in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I love this recipe, had to not do the Ginger ale due to a problem with carbonated drinks and IBS....so used additional quart of lemon coolaid, added sugar, also made a few of the frozen hands, broke the fingers so they would float and drinkers could get a finger ice cube...eeeek! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Tasty! We had a Under 21 and an Over 21 bowl with vodka in the over 21. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
LOVED IT!!!!!! I made it for the preschool I help at. They thought it tastes great and so do I. Hand ice was a nice touch the kids loved it I'll use it again next year!!!!!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this for a Halloween function. Everyone drank it up and went back for me, but I personally disliked the taste and only had a little bit. I guess grape orange just doesn't do it for me! I won't make this again simply because I didn't care for it. The color was pretty good and fitting for a Halloween party, although it wasn't pitch black, it was a funky dark brown color! I agree that it would be best served in a dark punch bowl or at least one that's not see-through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States