Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
this is great for partys!! i also tried adding different types of pop, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Wrap your dry ice in cheese cloth to prevent a guest from accidentally drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was a HUGE hit at my girls halloween sleepover. I made 3 "batches" of this! I tried a cup and ended up drinking it with them all night! Definately a keeper!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Forget the kids...this was a big hit at my office party! Really need to get the ingredients very cold, though, or the fingers melt off the hand too quickly (you end up with just a chunk of ice instead of a spooky hand). Overall, great recipe, and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very sweet and yummy.. great at a Halloween party for the non-drinkers. The frozen hand effect was priceless! Too bad it melted fast. I'll be making this next year! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was an item of conversation at our Halloween party and everyone loved it! It tasted great and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Good but very sweet! Big hit at Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I love this punch for classroom Halloween parties served in a black cauldron with dry ice. I double the recipe as everyone has come back for 2nds or even 3rds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Kids loved the frozen hand and color! I served the punch in a cauldron and the kids kept getting up on a chair so they could see the hand and "brew"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Very sweet but has a nice flavor. It was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States