Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
The punch tasted great! It was a little more brown then black though. To make it more fun I added ice cubes with gummy worms froze in the middle. The cubes were a little easier than doing the hand and easier to transport to school or parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added vodka to this for my "adult" party and I had to keep re-filling it!! Also, add different food coloring to the gloves to make it even spookier! We used extra blue, red, and green. Then we hung the gloves in our freezer with clothes pins so it froze the whole hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This tastes like carbonated Kool Aid, and I've never known a kid who didn't like both. I made it for our playgroup halloween party and it was a big hit. The dark punch with a hand floating in it was a great effect (I made four hands and ended up using two). I also bought gummy worms and put one at the bottom of each cup. The kids loved it! I'll use this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Forget the kids...this was a big hit at my office party! Really need to get the ingredients very cold, though, or the fingers melt off the hand too quickly (you end up with just a chunk of ice instead of a spooky hand). Overall, great recipe, and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Wrap your dry ice in cheese cloth to prevent a guest from accidentally drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Instead of using water for the hand, make either red or green based Kool Aid and fill the glove. This way your hand is spooky colored rather than clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Kids and adults both love this punch! Not only is it extremely quick and easy to make,it is one of the best-tasting punches I've ever had...I would makes this for any occassion,not only Halloween! I made a red("bloody")frozen hand by adding red food color to the water before freezing. Very effective and fun! I'll be making this again for Halloween dinner this year!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikkir
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
We LOVED this punch. I put dry ice in the big bowl below the punch bowl, and I also put dry ice into the punch bowl itself. It had fog coming out all over the place. I also put gummy worms in the ice cubes which the children loved. Highly recommend this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I love this punch for classroom Halloween parties served in a black cauldron with dry ice. I double the recipe as everyone has come back for 2nds or even 3rds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Also for a nice effect, make an ice face instead of a hand. Just get a plain masquerade mask at any craft store (ex. Hobby Lobby) and place tape over the eyes on the outside. Fill that with water and chill it to make a face out of the ice. It will appear as a ghost face or even the face of Snow White's Mirror Mirror on the wall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States