Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Great Great Great! Can't wait to use it for my kids halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Kids and adults both love this punch! Not only is it extremely quick and easy to make,it is one of the best-tasting punches I've ever had...I would makes this for any occassion,not only Halloween! I made a red("bloody")frozen hand by adding red food color to the water before freezing. Very effective and fun! I'll be making this again for Halloween dinner this year!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
It has a great color and taste, the frozen hand makes a need statement, we used dry ice to add the "smoke" effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Great Punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This tastes like carbonated Kool Aid, and I've never known a kid who didn't like both. I made it for our playgroup halloween party and it was a big hit. The dark punch with a hand floating in it was a great effect (I made four hands and ended up using two). I also bought gummy worms and put one at the bottom of each cup. The kids loved it! I'll use this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This tasted awefull....but the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Tastes like St. Joseph Children's Asprin. I loved it! The hand was an outstanding idea. All my friends thought it was wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I made this punch for my adult Halloween party, and it got rave reviews for the flavor! The color was not as desirable as I would have liked, however. Even with an extra pouch of grape mix, the hue was a chalky brownish-gray. Once everyone got over their misgivings over the color, though, the punch was a big hit. Put this in a plastic cauldron set into a larger bowl that contains dry ice for a spooky effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Turned out great, kids loved this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States