Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe was a hit when my now college son was in elementary. I just added dry ice and make it a witches brew, bubbly, smokey, and all!!! Happy Halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
If you like grape kool aid you will love it. I wasn't impressed. It was just OK to me. I'm glad I tested it out before our Halloween party this yr. We've decided to go with another punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Simple. Easy. Gross-looking. Perfect for Halloween! I followed the recipe exactly and used a novelty hand mold sold in the stores to make the ice hand. Try putting a drop of red, green, or blue food coloring into the mold to give it an even more grotesque feature. I used red, and it looked like the hand had veins that were breaking/bleeding out. Lots of great comments from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was perfect for my son's spooky birthday party. It was easy to make, and tasted great. The kids loved the color. I added some bat and ghost ice cubes and a frozen hand made of ice to float in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This punch was such a hit at a Halloween party we attended, I doubled it of course, and made ice cubes out of both orange and grape Kool-Aid, and put a gummy worm in the center of each cube before freezing, then just put a couple ice cubes in everyone's cup before adding the punch. What a treat, even the adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I added vodka to this and it was gone in no time, I actually had to make another batch! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good. I made it for my families Halloween party and everyone really enjoyed it. My only complaint would be that it turned to a brown and nowhere near black, but it still had everyone making second guesses about taking a sip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebro, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponce De Leon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This had a nice effect! The frozen hand will not melt as quickly if you chill the punch first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Cute!!! My 5 year old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this for my little sisters Halloween party! Everyone drank it instead of the sodas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States