Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was so fun and tasted great. Grossed out my 7 year old who I thought would love it but he didn't. I made a jello solution of 2cups boiling water with a small box of red jello. It froze nicely and it looked like molting skin as it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMBERLE3
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The taste was fine, I had a bottle of Malibu rum out for those that wanted to add it to the punch for a little more kick. I have to say, it was better with the rum. Mine however was not black, the closest it got was a kind of reddish brown. I did make the ice hand to go in it, which looked fantastic while it lasted. Unfortunately it only took about 5 minutes for the fingers to fall off it. So if you're going to put the ice hand in, make sure you do that just before serving, and perhaps having the punch already chilled would to slow down the melting process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
The kids thought it was okay, but didn't ask for seconds. The parents did not like it at all. The floating hand looked cool, but we lost two fingers in the glove when removing. Next year I will look for another punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Not my favorite tasting punch, but it was a hit for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
delicious punch... You may also add 3-4 drops of black drink colorant if it isn't dark enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Big hit at the office party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This really was an enjoyable one for the kids. It tasted a little funny to me, but the kids loved it. Be aware that it is very very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Simple, yummy, and the ice hand was a huge hit. I made several and had them floating all around the big punch bowl. Since it was a grown up party, I added vodka. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was great stuff. My son liked it the most, but the rest of the family was sort of too busy to try it. From the people that did, they said it was good. Instead of all water for the "3qts cold water" I used 1qt peach flavored water for more fizz. Turned out great! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was fun and festive. Everyone loved it. I added vodka to it, because it was an adult party. I also added a little green food coloring to the water in the glove, to make a green hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States