Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It was the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this is a great drink1! im trying this on halloween!! thanks :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used a brain mold for the ice - it added a nice touch. Kids loved this, adults not so much (it was a little sweet). A great spooky treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Delicious. I couldn't get enough... It turned out a more mud brown, but it was spooky! I added sherbet and a few gummy worms. Served it from a cauldron. It was gone in a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Pretty good for a simple, cheap beverage! Adding ginger ale to koolaid is a good idea, I will probably try adding it to different flavors from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Brilliant idea for a Halloween party. I have made this two years now and both times, it turned out a murky orange color. The first year, I added black dye to it. This year, I just added a bit more blue to darken the brown. It is REALLY sweet though. I cut the sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet. I also did a frozen skull and the dry ice and it turned out so perfect. The kids LOVED it and ask for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Punch was great tasting with the orange & grape Kool-aid. Skipped the ginger-ale because the kids liked the kool-aid mixture with only orange & grape. The color was awesome! Black as any drink can get that I would consume. Really it looked great! Dry ice is a must to create that look. Only problem I had was the frozen hand. I froze 3 gloves (non-latex) filled with wild cherry kool-aid and all three of them had the fingers broken off while I was rinsing them to "slide" out and they just looked disformed. I had to call them hearts (which did work). I am not blaming the chef here I only want to say that you better buy a good set of gloves to make the hands. I used the crappy flimsy dollar pack. A better more durable latex-free glove will do the trick. I will do this again next year. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
this punch was perfect! i added just a touch less sugar. but even with full sugar it wouldnt have been over sweet like most punches tend to be. I just suggest that it will not serve 32. we had 15 people and it was gone in 1/2 hour. thanks for sharing. I like the clear ghostly hand. but be careful. i didnt really pay attention to how the fingers were when i put in in the frezer and when we put it in the bowl. the index and ring finger broke off so it looked like we had a ghost hand giving us the bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybear
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a hit at our Halloween Office Party. It was a little too sweet for me so I mixed it with tea and it was yummy. Served it with skull and cross bones ice cubes and some plain cubes with gummy worms inside them. Will make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I slightly massacred this punch. Part of the massacre was intentional and part wasn't. I mistakenly bought Sprite instead of gingerale, and that was the unintentional mistake. The next thing I did to massacre this punch was to add passionfruit rum, and Chambord Liqueur. My guests really enjoyed this massacred punch. I took some lime sherbet and floated it into the punch and also took a sterile, non-latex glove and filled it w/ sprite and then some grenadine and froze it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States