Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this for a Halloween function. Everyone drank it up and went back for me, but I personally disliked the taste and only had a little bit. I guess grape orange just doesn't do it for me! I won't make this again simply because I didn't care for it. The color was pretty good and fitting for a Halloween party, although it wasn't pitch black, it was a funky dark brown color! I agree that it would be best served in a dark punch bowl or at least one that's not see-through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
We served this for our Halloween party with ice filled with gummi worms. It didn't really turn out black, but the kids enjoyed it just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Dale
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this called it black lagoon punch, for my halloween party...and it was a hit and easy! I also put the frozen hand in, very easy. And served it in my scary punch bowl. :) I liked this because it's not a super sickly sweet punch! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I served this punch for Halloween and it was a hit. I used less sugar in the punch but added sugar to the water in the gloves. So when the hands melted the punch maintained it's sweetness and was not over the punch. The hands gave it the spooky look. It was a fun punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added vodka to this for my "adult" party and I had to keep re-filling it!! Also, add different food coloring to the gloves to make it even spookier! We used extra blue, red, and green. Then we hung the gloves in our freezer with clothes pins so it froze the whole hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Kids loved it for Halloween! Served with "spooky" ice balls w/gummy worms frozen inside. Agree w/previous reviewer that has more impact if served in punchbowl that is NOT clear. The punch has more of a purplish color to it than a true black. Already on my list for next Halloween celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I thought the punch tasted good, but I didnt like the color. It was more brown and my guests kept passing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This punch was pretty good. I didn't really needed the ginger ale because the pitcher was full from using 3 quarts of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
How fun! This is a pretty good punch! Went over well at Halloween birthday party this weekend, will be making more for Halloween tomorrow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We used this for our Halloween Party last night and it was a hit. The hand was lots of laughs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States